START OF SOMETHING NEW

In every moment, a choice exists. We can cling to the past or embrace the inevitability of change and allow a brighter future to unfold before us. Such an uncertain future may call for even more uncertain allies, either way, a new day is coming whether we like it or not. The question is, will you control it or will it control you? – Claus Michaelson, The Originals. (Season 2, episode 15)

Today marks the beginning of what I would like to call the rest of my life. Looking at the year 2015, in retrospect, I remain grateful. Not because the year was exactly the best kind of year or void of obstacles, nay. It was actually the most challenging. I made dire decisions, I lost battles, I gave up things but the most difficult was having to step down on love, my relationship that is. All in all, it was a bitter-sweet year and I had the most wonderful times too. Jesus is awesomely amazing!

This year, I decided to do something different. I decided to stop being scared and worried and low on esteem, to stop thinking I am not capable or afraid I won’t turn out the best in things I embark on. So I took a plunge. It did come with its tough decisions, don’t think otherwise. Between convincing myself and my parents that I wasn’t exactly going gaga by leaving my work which so many assume is probably one of the best kind of safe jobs, to enrol in a fashion school for a fashion stylist diploma, I don’t know which was harder. At the end, we all caved in, thank God! I really needed their blessing to go on no matter how much I may have made it seem like it wasn’t on my mind.

My class started today, I think it’s safe to say it was good. I thought I was nervous, tensed, but all that melted away as I walked into the room. It was peaceful, yes, I felt at peace. The crazy thoughts of not being able were nowhere near ear or mind shot. The older students were oh so helpful plus the instructor and I hope they remain that way.  As concerns my blog, I hope to do the best I can to make it work, so help me God!

I look forward to having a great year, to making the best and being the best. With all other craziness going on around me, I aspire to stay sane; a little craziness may not hurt though. I will control the changes in my life!

So, this is to 2016, may we have the best year so far. Happy new year world!

~Nancy~

your thoughts...

